Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: RS2021-1191    Name:
Type: Resolution Status: Passed
File created: 10/8/2021 In control: Metropolitan Council
On agenda: 11/2/2021 Final action:
Title: A resolution recognizing the North Nashville/Bordeaux Participatory Budgeting Steering Committee and Process.
Sponsors: Jennifer Gamble, Brandon Taylor, Kyonzte Toombs, Zulfat Suara, Ginny Welsch, Burkley Allen, Delishia Porterfield
Attachments: 1. RS2021-1191 Exhibit
A resolution recognizing the North Nashville/Bordeaux Participatory Budgeting Steering Committee and Process.
WHEREAS, by Substitute Resolution No. RS2021-757, the Metropolitan Council authorized the use of funds for capital expenditures in the Bordeaux/North Nashville region utilizing a community based participatory budgeting process; and,
WHEREAS, the district Councilmembers and the Mayor's Office recommended the Participatory Budgeting Steering Committee be comprised of the following persons:
* Judge Rachel L. Bell (Chair) - General Sessions Court, Division VIII (8) & Music City Community Court
* Alandis Brassel - Counsel, Scale LLP; Assistant Professor of Music Business, University of Memphis Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music
* Eric D. Capehart, Sr. (Vice Chair) - Professional Counselor and Wellness Coach
* Lerlie Cleveland - Clinician, Meharry Medical College, MNPS (retired)
* Rev. Sonnye Dixon - Lead Pastor, Hobson UMC
* Delores Donigan - Licensed Aesthetician, Salon Owner, and Cosmetology Instructor at Metro Nashville Public Schools (retired)
* George Ewing, Secretary and founding member of Friends of Whites Creek, and Realtor(r) with Fridrich & Clark Realty, LLC.
* Shonnita Frey - Veteran Transportation Service Administrator, VUMC
* Luvenia R. Harrison - Civil Rights Compliance Officer, TN Department of Health; Certified Civil Mediator
* De'Sean Keys (Secretary) - Coordinator for the Office of Student Activities and Leadership, Tennessee State University
* Stephanie Nesbitt - Manager of Training and Development, Bridgestone Americas
* Lagra Newman - Founder / Head of School, Purpose Preparatory Academy Charter School
* Dr. Janet Parham - Speech Language Pathologist, MNPS (retired)
* Shereka Roby-Grant, Ed.S - Director of Charter Schools, Metro Nashville Public Schools
* Charles Scott - Deputy Fire Marshall, Nashville Fire Department (retired)
* Seth Thorpe - (Youth Representative) Senior, Pearl-Cohn High School
* Cecilia Olusola Tribble - Cultu...

Click here for full text