

Metropolitan Nashville and Davidson County, TN

Legislation Details

File #: RS2021-870 **Name**:

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 3/26/2021 In control: Metropolitan Council

On agenda: 4/6/2021 Final action: 4/6/2021

Title: A resolution recognizing the Fisk Jubilee Singers on the occasion of their 150th Anniversary and their

first-ever Grammy Award.

Sponsors: Joy Styles, Sharon Hurt, Freddie OConnell, Jeff Syracuse, Jennifer Gamble, Brett Withers, Erin

Evans, Russ Bradford, John Rutherford, Burkley Allen, Ginny Welsch, Bob Nash, Kathleen Murphy, Russ Pulley, Bob Mendes, Larry Hagar, Courtney Johnston, Colby Sledge, Angie Henderson, Robert Swope, Kyonzte Toombs, Dave Rosenberg, Steve Glover (resigned 3/1/2022), Kevin Rhoten, Tonya Hancock, Nancy VanReece, Emily Benedict, Thom Druffel, Zulfat Suara, Tanaka Vercher, Gloria Hausser, Brandon Taylor, Tom Cash, Jonathan Hall, Sean Parker, Delishia Porterfield, Mary Carolyn

Roberts, Sandra Sepulveda, Zach Young

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/7/2021	1	Mayor	approved	
4/6/2021	1	Metropolitan Council	adopted	
4/6/2021	1	Rules, Confirmations, and Public Elections Committee	approved	
3/30/2021	1	Metropolitan Council	referred	