

Metropolitan Nashville and Davidson County, TN

Legislation Details

File #: RS2021-714 **Name:**

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 12/29/2020 In control: Metropolitan Council

On agenda: 1/5/2021 Final action: 1/5/2021

Title: A resolution honoring the six Metropolitan Nashville Police Department officers who responded to the

Christmas Day bombing on Second Avenue and expressing gratitude to all first responders who

assisted at the scene.

Sponsors: Freddie OConnell, Burkley Allen, Thom Druffel, Zulfat Suara, Kathleen Murphy, Russ Bradford, Bob

Nash, Kyonzte Toombs, Russ Pulley, Jennifer Gamble, Erin Evans, Joy Styles, Ginny Welsch, Emily Benedict, Tom Cash, Charter Revision Commission, Emergency Communications District Board, Steve Glover (resigned 3/1/2022), Larry Hagar, Jonathan Hall, Tonya Hancock, Gloria Hausser, Angie Henderson, Sharon Hurt, Courtney Johnston, Mayor's Office, Bob Mendes, Sean Parker, Planning Commission, Delishia Porterfield, Kevin Rhoten, Mary Carolyn Roberts, Dave Rosenberg, John Rutherford, Sandra Sepulveda, Jim Shulman, Colby Sledge, Robert Swope, Jeff Syracuse, Brandon Taylor, Traffic and Parking Commission, Nancy VanReece, Tanaka Vercher, Brett Withers, Zach Young

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/6/2021	1	Mayor	approved	
1/5/2021	1	Metropolitan Council	adopted	
1/5/2021	1	Rules, Confirmations, and Public Elections Committee	approved	
12/29/2020	1	Metropolitan Council	filed	